Casper Dual Immersion

Endorsements!

I absolutely support dual language immersion! I would love to see this opportunity in place ASAP! If we have this available for Natrona students they will by far have an edge that many students in the country do not have. The long term outcomes for this program are huge, our kids will have an advantage on jobs and opportunities.  –  Shawnna Punteney, parent, business owner

Speaking another language will open doors. We want our kids to have those keys! A dual immersion program is the way to go, is the best way to really become fluent in another language.  – Mark and Nohora Groce, language teacher, parent

“I LOVE the idea of language immersion. I absolutely support the idea.”   – Dana Howie, retired teacher

I have long appreciated the success of the Utah DLI programs and have asked the question why couldn’t the Utah model be implemented in Wyoming. If I am fortunate enough to be elected for another term on the School Board, I will commit my
time and energy in supporting the addition of Dual Language Immersion in the NCSD No. 1 elementary school curriculum.
It is long overdue.   –  Donn McCall, NCSD Trustee

As a person who participated in a dual immersion program with Portuguese and English overseas, I am grateful for the opportunities it afforded me as I pursued my higher education as well as job opportunities. It makes a huge difference to be thinking in the different languages rather than translating back and forth. My personal observation is that “working in” more than one language growing up facilitates learning other subjects as well.    –  Liz Ott, CPA, MBA, Casper College Professor

I’d like to see the district offer a language immersion program for students that want to be prepared for the global market.  – Mark Peterson, MBA, parent

Dual Language Immersion allows children to learn a language when they are most adept at learning language – when they are young.  The program doesn’t add one more thing to a family’s busy life;  it simply enhances the same curriculum because it is being taught in the second language.  It will give the next generation the ability to understand, speak, LEARN AND BE CREATIVE in two languages.  This is a gift that we should not pass up!   –  Thea True-Wells, M.Ed, parent

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

